TracFone Net10 Blog

Welcome to the Fone-Review Site Blog!

This is a one-stop page that keeps you up-to-date on all of the new TracFone and Net10 info I've added to Fone-Review.com over the past days and weeks.

Below the navigation bar on the left side of the page you will find buttons you can click on to subsribe to my TracFone Net10 site blog.

New to RSS? Just click on the What's an RSS Feed? link under the orange XML & RSS buttons to learn all about how easy and useful it is to subscribe.

I hope you find the information on my site useful!

Oct 29, 2013

Unofficial TracFone Coverage Map

The Unofficial TracFone Coverage Map is compiled from reports from TracFone users on where their phones did and did not have coverage.

Continue reading "Unofficial TracFone Coverage Map"

Dec 10, 2010

Straight Talk Phones

Is Straight Talk inexpensive, or just cheap? Read my reviews of Straight Talk phones before buying.

Continue reading "Straight Talk Phones"

Dec 08, 2010

Roy M

Until recently my reception has been excellent, rarely not connecting. But in the last 3-4 weeks, more than half of the time I get no connection or, if

Continue reading "Roy M "

Nov 13, 2010

Motorola em326g

Excellent signal. Almost full bars here

Continue reading "Motorola em326g"

Nov 09, 2010

Rogue Valley Area in Southern Oregon

Good reception in Ashland, Central Point, Medford, Eagle Point, along I-5 between Grants Pass and Medford, and along Hwy 62 past Shady Cove

Continue reading "Rogue Valley Area in Southern Oregon"

Oct 25, 2010

TracFone coverage in Maine

Excellent coverage in most of Maine and down the East Coast as far a Virgini

Continue reading "TracFone coverage in Maine"

Oct 22, 2010

Tracfone in the UAE?

Q: Does Tracfone have coverage in the UAE? A: Unfortunately, no. TracFone only works in the U.S

Continue reading "Tracfone in the UAE?"

Oct 10, 2010

In the Everglades!

I was driving in the dead zone between Miami and Naples and no one in the car could get a signal on their phone. No one but me! I couldn't believe it,

Continue reading "In the Everglades!"

Oct 06, 2010

TracFone coverage in Smokey Mountains

I have exceptional coverage in my area around Danville, IL except at the local hospital. I have lost calls while traveling through the Smokey mountains,

Continue reading "TracFone coverage in Smokey Mountains"

Oct 06, 2010

Tracfone Use in Southeast Wisconsin

I have used tracfones for several years. My experience covers the southeast portion of Wisconsin. I have been able to place calls throughout the Milwaukee

Continue reading "Tracfone Use in Southeast Wisconsin"

Oct 01, 2010

TracFone coverage in Kasson and Racine Minnesota

For 3 years I had a Tracfone for my daughter, that I bought minutes for, so she could stay in touch after she moved to Minnesota. She couldn't afford a

Continue reading "TracFone coverage in Kasson and Racine Minnesota"

Sep 24, 2010

Limited coverage in northern Vermont

And no coverage at all in my hometown in northern Vermont, although I can see a cell tower when I look out the window.

Continue reading "Limited coverage in northern Vermont"

Sep 23, 2010

Kansas coverage is fine

I have used TracFone for many years and have never had any problems with coverage in the eastern portion of Kansas. This would include the greater Kansas

Continue reading "Kansas coverage is fine"

Sep 22, 2010

My Tracfone

I have the old blue and silver tracfone nokia and I havent had any problems at all whatsoever calling anyone anywhere yet. I live in North Carolina and

Continue reading "My Tracfone"

Sep 22, 2010

My Troc-fone experience

I live in a pretty rural area so not many phones get good service. Tracfone, however, gets better service than any of the major carriers in my area.

Continue reading "My Troc-fone experience"

Dec 20, 2009

Performance?

Does anyone actually have one and can you tell us about it? I ordered one and am waiting for it to arrive. I am so excited about a smart phone with no

Continue reading "Performance?"

Dec 19, 2009

Emails

Can i sync my email accounts with the Samsung r810c finesse

Continue reading "Emails"

Dec 19, 2009

Tethering with Trac fone

Are you able to teather to a PC with any of the phones available on the straight talk network. Thanks,

Continue reading "Tethering with Trac fone"

Dec 19, 2009

Is it a "smart phone"?

The one question I have about this phone is does it allow you to run

Continue reading "Is it a "smart phone"? "

Dec 15, 2009

Google docs

I was happy to see that the browser could get to and do some of the things I need (want?) to do with my phone. I'm shopping for a new phone for my

Continue reading "Google docs"

Dec 15, 2009

Exchange Mail

I was curious if the phone is able to recieve mail from Exchange server? And does it have a calendar, and if so does it sync with exchange, google,

Continue reading "Exchange Mail"

Dec 12, 2009

Straight Talk Samsung R810C FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions about the Straight Talk Samsung R810C

Continue reading "Straight Talk Samsung R810C FAQ"

Aug 19, 2009

TracFone Promotional Codes

TracFone Promotional Codes for Free Bonus TracFone Airtime

Continue reading "TracFone Promotional Codes"

Jul 09, 2009

Current TracFone Promo Codes for July 2009

TracFone has released new promo codes for July 2009

Continue reading "Current TracFone Promo Codes for July 2009"

Jun 18, 2009

TracFone Promo Codes for Father's Day

TracFone has several new promo codes this week for bonus airtime, so that call to your Dad can be a little cheaper!

Continue reading "TracFone Promo Codes for Father's Day"

Jun 11, 2009

Current TracFone Promo Codes for June 2009

TracFone released (or at least extended) a couple of new promo codes this week.

Continue reading "Current TracFone Promo Codes for June 2009"

Jun 10, 2009

Samsung TracFone phones and reviews

Samsung TracFone phone reviews, tips, and information

Continue reading "Samsung TracFone phones and reviews"

Jun 10, 2009

TracFone Samsung T101G Review - part 2 of 2

Part 2 of the Fone-Review TracFone Samsung T301g review is now posted.

Continue reading "TracFone Samsung T101G Review - part 2 of 2"

Jun 09, 2009

TracFone Free Skinit Offer

For a limited time, TracFone is offering a free Skinit with the order of a Motorola W376g or Samsung T301g.

Continue reading "TracFone Free Skinit Offer"

Jun 03, 2009

Current TracFone Promo Codes for June 2009

Vacation season is here, and you're going to need to stock up on airtime before your trip, so get the most airtime for the least cash by using a TracFone promo code!

Continue reading "Current TracFone Promo Codes for June 2009"